We've noticed you are using an outdated internet browser. For optimum performance and usability of the this website, we suggest you upgrade your browser.
Toggle Menu

Contact us

Need to speak to us? We're here for you, whichever way you want to get in touch.

I'm looking for my...

Local Accord officer

Accord HQ

Simmons House
46 Old Bath Road
Charvil, Reading
Berkshire, RG10 9QR

General Secretary & Assistant General Secretaries

The general secretary is the key spokesperson for the union and is supported by two assistant general secretaries

Show team profiles

Ged Nichols (he/him)

General Secretary

07973 642 592 ged.nichols@accordhq.org

Paula Tegg (she/her)

Assistant General Secretary (Operations)

07976 291 468 paula.tegg@accordhq.org

Jim Fielding (he/him)

Assistant General Secretary (Negotiations)

07786 664 119 jim.fielding@accordhq.org

Office Team

Meet our office team - they help you with all aspects of your membership, finance and our communications

Show team profiles

Hannah Palette (she/her)

Communications Officer

0118 934 7883 hannah.palette@accordhq.org

Louise Gray (she/her)

Finance Officer

0118 934 7885 louise.gray@accordhq.org

Linny Rankin (she/her)

Membership Administrator

0118 934 7891 linny.rankin@accordhq.org

Tearoa Waugh (she/her)

Membership Administrator (on maternity leave)

Amelia Merrett (she/her)

Membership Administrator

0118 934 7880 amelia.merrett@accordhq.org

Robyn Anderson (she/her)

Membership Administrator

01189 347 888 robyn.anderson@accordhq.org

Casework Team

Meet our professional team of officers - they're on hand to help advise, support and represent you with any work related issues

Show team profiles

Scott Mcdermott (he/him)

Accord Helpline Officer

07766 518 389 scott.mcdermott@accordhq.org

John Dickinson (he/him)

Accord Officer

07973 641 148 john.dickinson@accordhq.org

Sue Johnson (she/her)

Accord Officer

07500 841 573 sue.johnson@accordhq.org

Krisna Lakhani (he/him)

Accord Officer

07825 170 002 krisna.lakhani@accordhq.org

Chris Rimell (he/him)

Accord Officer

07506 540 325 chris.rimell@accordhq.org

Linda Crouch (she/her)

Head of Membership & Services TSB

07766 518 390 linda.crouch@accordhq.org

Fran O'Dowd (she/her)

Accord Officer

07973 619 238 fran.o'dowd@accordhq.org

Russell Waterhouse (he/him)

Accord Officer

07984 602 729 russell.waterhouse@accordhq.org

Alison Thoburn (she/her)

Accord Officer

07826 550 398 alison.thoburn@accordhq.org

Dave Matthews (he/him)

Accord Officer

07506 649 551 dave.matthews@accordhq.org

Recruitment Organisers

Meet our team of recruitment organisers - they may come and speak to you about the benefits of joining the union

Show team profiles

Kieran Corr (he/him)

Recruitment Organiser

07947 706 732 kieran.corr@accordhq.org

Andrew Whitington (he/him)

Recruitment Organiser

07495 913 347 andrew.whitington@accordhq.org

Jim Ferry (he/him)

Recruitment Organiser

07960 287 245 jim.ferry@accordhq.org

Mark Harvey (he/him)

Recruitment Organiser

07495 955 887 mark.harvey@accordhq.org

Christina Leach (she/her)

Recruitment Organiser

07495 913 340 christina.leach@accordhq.org