2021 shift review in Customer Services
 
A shift review is underway in Customer Contact and Customer Operations.
 
The business says the changes are necessary to respond to new challenges.
 
Your contract of employment allows your employer to change your shift pattern but they must follow a correct process and they should:
  • Explain the reason behind making the change
  • Invite you to talk about your concerns and suggest ideas for alternatives
  • Listen to your concerns and consider your ideas
  • Do everything they can to resolve your concerns
During the consultation process, we made it clear that colleagues’ individual personal circumstances must be fully considered and 1:1 discussions held for this purpose.  So, we’d encourage you to make the best of your 1:1 by reviewing all of the options available.
 
Make sure you select the shift that best suits your current circumstances.  If none of them are do-able, explain this fully to your line manager.
 
We’ve told the business that we’re worried colleagues might be able to do a specific shift while WFH but not when they return to offices so we’re calling for a commitment to WFH as the preferred business model.
 
And we’ve insisted there must be an appeals process that includes a full rationale so we can help members challenge formally.
 
If you need advice or guidance, we’re here to help.  Get in touch with the officer below who supports your workplace.


 
Newsflash ends.
Accord officers
Paula Tegg
07976 291 468
paula.tegg@accordhq.org

Assistant General Secretary (Operations)
 
Sue Johnson
(available: Tue, Wed, Thu)
07500 841 573
sue.johnson@accordhq.org

Postcodes: BL, CH, CW, IM, L, LL, M, OL, SK, ST, SY, TF, WA, WN
Chris Rimell
07506 540 325
chris.rimell@accordhq.org


Postcodes: BB, BD, CA, DH, DL, FY, HD, HG, HU, HX, LA, NE, PR, SR, TS, WF, YO
John Dickinson
07973 641 148
john.dickinson@accordhq.org

Postcodes: AB, DD, DG, EH, FK, G, HS, IM, IV, KA, KW, KY, ML, PA, PH, TD, ZE
Krisna Lakhani
07825 170 002
krisna.lakhani@accordhq.org

Postcodes: DE, DN, LN, LS, NG, S (Lovell Park, Westbank & Sheffield sites)
 
Alison Thoburn
07826 550 398
alison.thoburn@accordhq.org


Postcodes: B, BN, BR, CR, CT, DA, GU, HA, HP, KT, ME, OX, RH, SE, SL, SM, SW, TN, TW, UB, WD, WS
Jim Fielding
07786 664 119
jim.fielding@accordhq.org

Postcodes: BT, Eire

 
Dave Matthews
07506 649 551
dave.matthews@accordhq.org

Postcodes: AL, CB, CM, CO, CV, E, EC, EN, IG, IP, LE, LU, MK, N, NN, NR, NW, PE, RM, SG, SS, W, WC
Russell Waterhouse
07984 602 729
russell.waterhouse@
accordhq.org


Postcodes: BA, BH, BS, CF, DT, DY, EX, GL, GY, HR, JE, LD, NP, PL, PO, RG, SA, SN, SO, SP, TA, TQ, TR, WR, WV
T: 0118 934 1808 | E: info@accordhq.org | W: www.accord-myunion.org
Email
Website
Twitter
Copyright © 2021 Accord, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
Accord, Simmons House
46 Old Bath Road
Charvil, Reading
RG10 9QR