Update: Customer Services shift review
 
Most colleagues will know the outcome of the shift review by now.  The vast majority (93%) have been granted their 1st or 2nd preferences.  Actual shift times will be confirmed on 26th April 2021 and will take effect from week commencing 21st June 2021.
 
Some members may have a significant difficulty switching to their new shift.  For those, there is a right to have your reasons heard and reviewed.  Follow our guidance below:
  • If you can’t do some aspects of the shift you can, firstly, speak to your line manager about why parts of the shift can’t be done.
  • If you can’t resolve the problem with your LM, your case can be escalated for a planning review.  It’s important that you set out your circumstances in your own words as you know your personal situation best and the planning team needs to clearly understand the impact of the changes on you.
  • If you have appealed already and been unsuccessful, your LM will discuss options with you.  If you're unable to resolve your situation, please contact Jim Fielding on jim.fielding@accordhq.org or 07786 664 119.
 
If you want general guidance on escalating your case or any other aspect of the shift review, please get in touch with the officer who covers your workplace – contact details below by workplace postcode.

 
Newsflash ends.
Accord officers
Paula Tegg
07976 291 468
paula.tegg@accordhq.org

Assistant General Secretary (Operations)
 
Sue Johnson
(available: Tue, Wed, Thu)
07500 841 573
sue.johnson@accordhq.org

Postcodes: BL, CH, CW, IM, L, LL, M, OL, SK, ST, SY, TF, WA, WN
Chris Rimell
07506 540 325
chris.rimell@accordhq.org


Postcodes: BB, BD, CA, DH, DL, FY, HD, HG, HU, HX, LA, NE, PR, SR, TS, WF, YO
John Dickinson
07973 641 148
john.dickinson@accordhq.org

Postcodes: AB, DD, DG, EH, FK, G, HS, IM, IV, KA, KW, KY, ML, PA, PH, TD, ZE
Krisna Lakhani
07825 170 002
krisna.lakhani@accordhq.org

Postcodes: DE, DN, LN, LS, NG, S (Lovell Park, Westbank & Sheffield sites)
 
Alison Thoburn
07826 550 398
alison.thoburn@accordhq.org


Postcodes: B, BN, BR, CR, CT, DA, GU, HA, HP, KT, ME, OX, RH, SE, SL, SM, SW, TN, TW, UB, WD, WS
Jim Fielding
07786 664 119
jim.fielding@accordhq.org

Postcodes: BT, Eire

 
Dave Matthews
07506 649 551
dave.matthews@accordhq.org

Postcodes: AL, CB, CM, CO, CV, E, EC, EN, IG, IP, LE, LU, MK, N, NN, NR, NW, PE, RM, SG, SS, W, WC
Russell Waterhouse
07984 602 729
russell.waterhouse@
accordhq.org


Postcodes: BA, BH, BS, CF, DT, DY, EX, GL, GY, HR, JE, LD, NP, PL, PO, RG, SA, SN, SO, SP, TA, TQ, TR, WR, WV
T: 0118 934 1808 | E: info@accordhq.org | W: www.accord-myunion.org
Email
Website
Twitter
Copyright © 2021 Accord, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
Accord, Simmons House
46 Old Bath Road
Charvil, Reading
RG10 9QR