Toggle Menu

Meet your Principal Executive Council (PEC)

2020-2022

Meet your President

Neil Magill

Neil is the union's first president to come from Northern Ireland, and works for LBG's fraud & disputes department in Customer Contact. He's been a member since he joined the bank in 2002, and has held a number of positions within the union's structure. He was elected in March 2020 and will serve as president until Accord's biennial conference in 2022. Email: neil.magill@accordhq.org

Meet the rest of the team

“I’ve always been interested in helping people and wanting them to be treated fairly so decided to stand for election to become a rep in 2009."

PEC members

Show team profiles

Carol Knowles 

Vice-President

carol.knowles@accordhq.org

Richard Joyce 

Vice-President

richard.joyce@accordhq.org

Sheeba Hamid 

Equality Diversity & Inclusion Lead

sheeba.hamid@accordhq.org

Clare Buss 

PEC Member

clare.buss@accordhq.org

Stuart Cairney 

PEC Member

stuart.cairney@accordhq.org

Sarah Cockburn 

PEC Member

sarah.cockburn@accordhq.org

Dianne Cousins 

PEC Member

dianne.cousins@accordhq.org

Allison Howie 

PEC Member

allison.howie@accordhq.org

Nicola Hunter 

PEC Member

nicola.hunter@accordhq.org

Angie James 

PEC Member

angie.james@accordhq.org

Maura Kelly 

PEC Member

maura.kelly@accordhq.org

Lucy Maller 

PEC Member

lucy.maller@accordhq.org

Donna McGeary 

PEC Member

donna.mcgeary@accordhq.org

Caroline Pollock 

PEC Member

caroline.pollock@accordhq.org

Helen Poole 

PEC Member

helen.poole@accordhq.org

Craig Thomas 

PEC Member

craig.thomas@accordhq.org

Gareth White 

PEC Member

gareth.white@accordhq.org

Share this page

About the Principal Executive Council (PEC)

The Principal Executive Council is elected by the membership every two years, in the January before the union’s biennial conference. It is led by the president and two vice presidents. All PEC members are employed by businesses the union negotiates with and are directly elected by Accord members.

The PEC oversees negotiations between Accord and its principal employers. It’s also the union’s governing body

You don't need to be a union rep to be elected to the PEC, but you may find it useful to help you understand the union better.


Find out about becoming a rep