13 March 2018: Accords President & PEC election results announced

The ballot for the role of Accord President and the 17 available seats on the Principal Executive Council (PEC) closed on Friday 9 March 2018.

The scrutineers report setting out the ballot results is available here.

Tom Harrison was successfully re-elected as President and will continue in his role for another two years.

Accord’s general secretary has sent messages of congratulations to the 17 successful PEC candidates who will take office from the end of the 2018 biennial delegate conference in Leeds on 20 April. Their period of office will run until the end of the biennial delegate conference in 2020.

The unsuccessful candidates have been thanked for their participation in the election and their commitment to Accord.

The names and workplaces of all PEC members are listed below.

Full Name Workplace
Margaret Betts Bank of Scotland, Musselburgh
Vickie Bullough Group Services, Halifax Trinity Road
Clare Buss Halifax, Haywards Heath
Kim Calvert Halifax, Doncaster St Sepulchre
Dianne Cousins Connect, Belfast
Jeff Glazer Transformation, Leeds
Sheeba Hamid Insurance & Wealth, Halifax Copley
Allison Howie Bank of Scotland, Glasgow Sauchiehall
Richard Joyce Halifax, Southampton Above Bar
Maura Kelly Connect, Belfast
Carol Knowles Halifax, Bolton
Chris Leach Halifax, Stowmarket
Richard Lomas-Brown Halifax, Stamford
Neil Magill Connect, Belfast
Caroline Pollock Bank of Scotland, Falkirk
Lisa Sullivan Transformation, Halifax Trinity Road
Gareth White Community Banking, Manchester

Any queries should be sent to ged.nichols@AccordHQ.org

Join us

You’ll be joining 25,000 members to help make Accord’s voice even louder when dealing with your employer on the things that really matter to YOU.

As a member, you will get the best advice, support and guidance, as well as a host of exclusive benefits, including free legal and financial advice and a dedicated travel club. So what are you waiting for?

Tell me more